The Adventures Awards 2023

Hey everyone! If you’ve been around long enough, you’ll remember last year’s Adventures Awards—an awards show to honor all of our favorite doll and toy blogs.

I really, really loved doing it last year, so I decided to host again this year!

Here’s everything you need to know:

The Basics

The Adventures Awards are an awards program (though it was inspired by the Paisley Awards) for the doll and toy blogging community! You can nominate and vote for bloggers in five different categories, and, eventually, there will be five different winners!

The Categories

Best Doll / Toy Personalities

This category is for the blogger who has the best personalities for their dolls or toys! They’re vibrant, they’re funny, they’re realistic…

Best Photostories

If a blogger really has a talent for writing and telling a story with their dolls, nominate them for this category!

Best Photography

Doll photography is difficult, but some bloggers can make their dolls really shine in photos! Nominate them for this category.

Best Blog Overall

This is pretty self-explanatory. If there’s a blog that goes above and beyond with every post and stands out to you, nominate them!

Most Supportive Blogger

If a blogger’s comments make you beam, if they unfailingly like every post, if they’re encouraging to each and every new blog started…nominate them for “Most Supportive Blogger”!

The Rules

Now that you’re familiar with all of the categories, there are a few rules that I need to lay out:

First of all, you can only nominate active doll or toy blogs. Seems pretty self-explanatory. If they haven’t posted for ages and they don’t post about dolls or toys…don’t nominate them.

Secondly, don’t nominate yourself. This is just courtesy. All of you are nice people and I don’t think anyone would, but I’m just putting it out there.

I didn’t have to say this last year, but this year, don’t nominate anyone who won THAT CATEGORY last year. You can nominate a winner for a different category, just not the same one.

Here is who you shouldn’t nominate for each category:

The Prizes

Yes, there are prizes! There’s nothing super fancy, but there are prizes.

For Nominees:

Everyone who is nominated will get an online certificate that shows they were nominated!

For Winners:

Winners will also get a certificate showing they were winners. However, they will also get a shoutout on the sidebar of my blog, and get to choose between two options for their third prize:

  • Determining what I post for one post

OR

  • Getting a printable poster for their dolls / toys

I got rid of the collab option this year, because I’m pretty busy and don’t want anyone to go without their prize. 🙂

The Dates

December 27

  • Nominations begin

January 2

  • Nominations close
  • Nominees receive certificate

January 4

  • Voting begins

January 10

  • Voting closes

January 12

  • Winners are announced
  • Winners receive certificate

***

I am so, so excited to be hosting this awards show again! And a reminder: it doesn’t matter if you win. I love everything that everyone does in this community!

So…get nominating!

Nomination Form

Contact Form (don’t fill this out unless your contact info changed or you didn’t last year)

I hope everyone has fun with this! Thank you for reading!


12 thoughts on “The Adventures Awards 2023

  1. Oh my goodness I love this so SO much!! I missed these awards so much in the doll/toy blogging world, thanks so much for hosting!! I haven’t been able to check blogs too much in the last few months due to moving and some personal stuff going on in my life recently, but I’ll double check my following list and nominate hopefully tomorrow (and if there’s anyone here that I don’t know, please reply with your blog!! I’d love to meet new people in the community and check out your blogs!!) And I can’t wait to look around your blog as well, RJ! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!!! 😀
    -Katie 🙂

    http://alldolldupbykat.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY I’m so glad you like it! You should definitely check out my blog buttons page to look for a few new blogs. It’s always my pleasure to host, and I hope you enjoy the awards!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad people are looking forward to it! I love hosting! 🙂
      Yes, I found some that I didn’t know of in your nominations! Thanks for digging up a few new ones!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. THE AWARDS ARE BACK!!! I can’t wait to fill out the nomination forms and see all the winners this year! I’m loving how much doll blogging there has been recently, and these awards are SO fun and encouraging for the community! Thanks for hosting them, RJ!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment