Look There’s Actual Snow—A Photoshoot

Hey everyone! I’m pretty excited about this photoshoot, because I was able to take pictures of Izzy in the snow!

Where I am, it snowed October 31, December 1, and January 6 (the day I’m writing this post).

Tragically missing Christmas

(This is me three days after writing this. We just got, like, five inches in one day.

Oh, it’s me again. Three days after that first part. We have accumulated sixteen inches of snow in our backyard.)

So needless to say I was rather pleased about the photogenic snow that came in January!

(It’s me two weeks later. I am no longer pleased with snow.)

Just a nice little portrait.

The same thing…just wider. I think I liked the last one better.

It was actively snowing as I took these pictures, so Izzy is holding up her hand to catch a snowflake. You can’t really see any of the snowflakes, but you’ll definitely be able to see the streaks on my camera lens. Oops.

A different angle just for fun.

Another portrait. I think I like this one best so far.

I love how it looks like she’s going exploring!

The snow on her hair and hood is so picturesque, isn’t it?

Now we’re getting into the fun part…pictures with her skis!

Bokeh? Oh, no, just snow on my lens.

I feel like her eyes look really good in this picture, though!

I don’t get to use Corinne’s Skis very often, so I took…quite a few pictures with them in this photoshoot.

This is one of my favorite pictures of Izzy ever! All the snow, and the skis, and her braids…I just love it.

Now we’re really skiing instead of just posing!

I love this picture toooo…I feel like it really captures the movement and elation of skiing. Albeit in doll form.

You can tell I edited this one differently. It just looked so dramatic, so I decided to add a little extra drama. I think it turned out pretty well.

It took SO LONG to pose the poles in her hands nicely…they kept falling off.

A nice little full-body shot for our last photo!

I really liked how these turned out, especially with the skis. It was a bit of a cold and damp photoshoot, but it was worth it!

(Not as cold and damp as shoveling the driveway. But rather more rewarding.)

Thank you so much for reading. Do you ski? Do you enjoy (or ever have the opportunity for) taking photos of your dolls in the snow?


15 thoughts on “Look There’s Actual Snow—A Photoshoot

    1. Thank you so much!!
      So…I know she’s a JLY of a sort, but my parents bought her for me years ago and somehow customized her to look like me, even though it was way before CYO…Izzy’s exact origins are still a mystery, in summary 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great photos! Izzy’s outfit is so cute!
    I don’t like to ski very much. My family went skiing once and… I kind of freaked out. 🙈
    It snowed where I live just last week! I didn’t take any photos, though. I got enough snow in Colorado. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These photos are so pretty!
    It has snowed approximately 0 times where I live this season…
    I thought it was funny to see your commentary from after you initially wrote the post though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment